Pro Comments

1. Title of Blog Post: “12 easy steps to get your life organized (finally)” by Sharon Greenthal
Blog: PR Daily
Date: 2/12/12
Comment: “Thanks for this article. I believe that being organized is crucial in order to succeed i any aspect of life. I especially like that this list wasn’t only reserved for being organized in your work space but also your home environment. I often find myself restless in either area if I do not keep with either form of organization.”

2. Title of Blog Post: “Is Twitter the Death of Writing?” by Ben Stevens
Blog: Relevant Magazine 
Date: 2/12/12
Comment: “I love this post! I agree that journaling is crucial for a number of reasons.I’ve been journaling for most of my life and I feel like I would not account memories as well as I do without writing it down and recording it by some form. However, I do feel like my writing as condenseed significantly because of various social networks. ”

3. Title of Blog Post:”Email overload? Here are 13 tips to help.” by Matt Spaulding
Blog: PR Daily
Date: 2/17/12
Comment: “This is a great article! I think it’s important to remember that even the simplest task such as checking your e-mail is crucial time in your day. It’s important to set time to do so and evaluate the immediacy needed to attend to certain e-mails. I think all the tips you provided are simple and highly effective! Thanks for sharing this.”

4. Blog Post:”Why writers and editors make simple, preventable mistakes” by Laura Hale Brockway
Blog:PRDaily
Date:2/22/12
Comment: “Errors always occur in writing. No matter how hard you attempt to proofread what you have read, we are human and we are bound to screw up. Even in the process of this comment I have probably left numerus mistakes already. I think for me, I am prone to mistakes because of time. Its so easy for me to rush through proofreading without double checking what I have read. I believe being attentive to your reading and revising is crucial to good writing.”

5.Blog Post: “Warping the Message” by Jeff Goins
Blog: Relevant Magazine
Date: 2/25/12
Comment:”I agree. Our society has become rather dependent on technology to feed the void of silence we have become so foreign too. We limit our interactions in person have become more comfortable interacting with a person over the computer. There are definitely cons and pros to this. Our advancement in technology has advanced how much work we are capable to completing in a day. We are able to communicate with others more efficiently and effectively causing our work to reflect the same. The issue comes with balancing the two of these. Finding a medium in the midst of two extremes.”

6. Blog Post: “Four Tips for Great Storytelling” by Slash Coleman
Blog: PR News Online 
Date:3/11/12
Comment: I agree, great stories allow the storyteller to connect with the listener in some way, and that happens best when stories are true and personal. We shouldn’t limit our writing in comparison to someone else’s we believe has already achieved success. The best storytelling comes after we’ve found our own voice, instead of pursuing someone else’s. This is a great post  and I agree with all of your tips.

7. Blog Post: “Facebook Timeline Reveals the Future of Sharing” by Charlene Li
BlogCharlene Li
Date:3/12/12
Comment: “It’s crazy to see how much social media has left an impressionable mark on today’s society. We are constantly staying connected even right after we step away from the computer thanks to smart phones, iphones, ipads, etc. I feel like this is good and bad. It’s important for the field of social media to be in constant communication but I would be afraid of losing the personal interactions if we grew too dependent on technology which we already have.”

8. Blog Post: “Facebook Timeline Reveals the Future of Sharing” by Charlene Li
BlogCharlene Li
Date:3/12/12
Comment: “It’s crazy to see how much social media has left an impressionable mark on today’s society. We are constantly staying connected even right after we step away from the computer thanks to smart phones, iphones, ipads, etc. I feel like this is good and bad. It’s important for the field of social media to be in constant communication but I would be afraid of losing the personal interactions if we grew too dependent on technology which we already have.”

9. Blog Post: by Shonali Burke
BlogWaxing Unlyrical 
Date: 4/13/12
Comment: “I like how you say that the field of public relations is “not for the faint hearted.” I think this is a great lesson the speaks to all PR professionals. It’s important to stay balanced in the field. Time management is definitely key. I’m a student right now and I know that it’s crucial to manage my time wisely to succeed and I’m sure in the professional field it is even more apparent to do.”

10. Blog Post: “PR is the second-most-caffeinated-profession” by Michael Sebastian
BlogPR Daily
Date: 4/15/12
Comment: “I feel like I could see this study being a little skewed since it does not include energy drinks as well. But it is shocking to see that PR professionals drink more coffee than doctors and nurses! I’ve also read how PR has become one of the highest most stressful jobs. it would be interesting to read on the correlation of those two.”

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

