growing up, lightening up and logging off.

This past weekend I got the privilege of seeing my favorite band since I was in middle school perform live at Orlando House of Blues. Death Cab for Cutie has captivated and romanced my ears since I was 13, and alot of moments in my life are held by their catchy melodies and poetic lyrics.

Relevant Magazine recently wrote an article on my favorite boys. Highlighting “the indie legends on growing up, lightening up and logging off,” Ben Gibbard and his fellow bandmates laid it all on the table.

Check this article out here.

Also, if you’ve never heard of Death Cab for Cutie, here’s a little treat for you:

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. nclindberg

     /  October 15, 2011

    I have to say, Death Cab has also changed my life.
    I remember listening to “I will Possess Your Heart” and melting to the lyrics that were being sang over me.
    I wish I would have been able to go to that show.When I read the article in Relevant magazine I got to see a side to them that I have never seen in their music. By the way, this video is amazing.
    Great post.

    Reply
  2. I remember listening to Death Cab for Cutie for the first time when I was in high school and I instantly loved them. They are unique band with such authentic music. I like a lot of their lyrics too. I haven’t had the chance to see them perform but I’m sure it’s awesome. I’m glad you had the opportunity to see them live. I honestly haven’t listened to them much since I graduated out of high school but I think I will listen to them more.

    Reply
  1. Creepn On My Peers « Delicious Future

Leave a comment